Board of Commissioners

The Big Stone County Board of Commissioners serve as the governing body for Big Stone County. Five Commissioners are elected by their respective district voters. The Board is the final authority for the establishment of policies, budgets and tax levy.

To watch the live County Board meetings please visit our YouTube Channel.

Commissioner Districts

District Name Email Phone
District 1 Jay Backer (605) 880-1417
District 2 Wade Athey (320) 325-9988
District 3 Brent Olson (320) 273-2297
District 4 Roger Sandberg (320) 305-1721
District 5 Jeff Klages (605) 880-0521